Officers

NHMEA Officers & Contacts

President Heidi Welch president@nhmea.org
President-Elect Jared Cassedy presidentelect@nhmea.org
Immediate Past President Rob Scagnelli pastpresident@nhmea.org
Secretary Christie Lake secretary@nhmea.org
Executive Director Eric Kobb statemanager@nhmea.org
State Librarian/Historian Andy Soucy librarian@nhmea.org
All-State Chairperson Edward Doyle edward.doyle14@me.com
Professional Development Chairperson Maggie Oswald oswald.margaret@gmail.com

Jazz All State Chairperson

Ken Clark Kenneth.Clark@timberlane.net
Director (2016-2019) Casey Goodwin casey.goodwin@unh.edu
Director (2017-2020) Ellen WIlber ewilber@mvrsd.org

Director (2015-2018)

Rob Harrington rharrington@kearsarge.org
Elementary & Middle School Sharing Festival Chairperson     Christa Wickham wickhamc@bedfordnhk12.net
General Music Council Chair  Erin Zaffini  ezaffini@keene.edu

Band Council Chair

 Lyndsay Boysen  lyndsayboysen@gmail.com 
Choral Council Chair  Josh Desrochers  jdesrochers@goffstown.k12.nh.us

String Council Chair

 Muriel Orcutt  morcutt@goffstown.k12.nh.us
Advocacy and Membership Council Chair  Sean Meagher  

seanfmeagher@gmail.com

 

Composition Festival Chairperson Tim Miles

tmiles@sau16.org

Middle School Festival Chairperson Jim Robins

robinsj@hampsteadschools.net

Large Group Festival Chairperson Ken Martin kmartin@warriors.winnacunnet.org

Solo & Ensemble Festival Chairperson

Scott Thibodeau sthibodeau@sau53.org
Editor, NH Quarter Notes Sean Meagher editor@nhmea.org
Principals Assoc. Rep.  Sharyn D’Eon  sdeon@sau29.org
Superintendents’ Assoc. Representative      vacant  

DOE Arts Consultant

Marcia McCaffrey mmccaffrey@ed.state.nh.us
Collegiate Coordinator Casey Goodwin ezaffini@keene.edu
All State Band Chairperson Joe Mundy      nhallstateband@gmail.com
All State Mixed Chorus Chairperson Scott Lounsbury splouns@sau80.org
All State Orchestra Chairperson Andrea von Oeyen avonoyen@orcsd.org
All State Women’s Chorus Chairperson Will Gunn   will.gunn@gmail.com

All State Auditions Chairperson

Becky Pierce bpierce@windhamsd.org

Elementary Honors Choir Chairperson

A.J. Coppola aj.coppola@gmail.com
NAfME Student Chapt. 304 – KSC Joseph Conti  Joseph.Conti@ksc.keene.edu
NAfME Student Chapt. 15  – PSU  Sacha Bays   slb2009@plymouth.edu

NAfME Student Chapt. 329 – UNH

NAfME Student Chapt. – SNHU

Craig Harden 

Ian Fournier

ch2022@wildcats.unh.edu

ian.fournier@snhu.edu

MIOSM Chairperson Therese Davison t_davisn@sau9.org
Coalition for Music Education Sean Meagher lowbrass603@gmail.com
Membership Chairperson Thomas Stevens Jr. tstevens@pmhschool.com
Research Chairperson Mark DeTurk mark.deturk@unh.edu
Tri-M Jamie Bolduc  jbolduc79@gmail.com
Webmaster Becky Pierce webmaster@nhmea.org